Top College News Subscribe to the Newsletter


Contact Us



The Lion's Roar is the official newspaper of the students of Southeastern Louisiana University. The Lion's Roar is planned, written, designed and produced by the students of Southeastern Louisiana University working in the Office of Student Publications.


The offices of Student Publications, The Lion's Roar, and Le Souvenir, are located on the first floor in Mims Hall, with the Main Office located in Room 128. The newsroom and yearbook office is located in the center office, Room 114. Normal office hours are from 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Thursday and 7:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. on Friday.


Mailing Address:


The Lion's Roar Newspaper

SLU 10877

Hammond, LA 70402


Physical Address:


204 Azalea Circle

Mims Hall Room 128, Southeastern Louisiana University

Hammond, LA 70402


Newsroom: 985-549-3527

Fax: 985-549-3842

Advertising: 985-549-3731

Email: lionsroar@selu.edu


Lion's Roar Staff



Sara Patrick

Title: Editor-In-Chief

Location: Mims Hall 114

Phone: (985) 549-3527

Email: sara.patrick@selu.edu


Jasmine Tate

Title: Assistant Editor

Location: Mims Hall 114

Phone: (985) 549-3527

Email: jasmine.tate@selu.edu

Student Publications Staff



Mr. Lee E. Lind, MBA

Title: Director of Student Publications

Phone: (985) 549-3731

Email: llind@selu.edu


Ms. Lorraine Favre Peppo

Title: Coordinator of Student Publications

Phone: (985) 549-3731

Email: lpeppo@selu.edu


Ms. Tarah Young King

Title: Administrative Assistant

Phone: (985) 549-3731

Email: tking@selu.edu


Michelle Vinsanau

Title: Graduate Assistant/Advertising

Phone: (985) 549-3731

Email: stupub@selu.edu


Jessica Ratelle

Title: Graduate Assistant/Advertising

Phone: (985) 549-3731

Email: stupub@selu.edu


Katherine Langley

Title: Office Asssistant

Phone: (985) 549-3731

Email: katherine.langley@selu.edu


Kayla Hoover

Title: Office Assistant

Phone: (985) 549-3731

Email: kayla.hoover@selu.edu


Elena George

Title: Office Assistant

Phone: (985) 549-3734, or, (985) 549-3527

Email: elena.george@selu.edu


Cody Watts

Distribution